Winter in the province Utrecht

Book your stay in the winter in Utrecht

A short or long holiday, taking a break is always a good idea, so enjoy a stay in the winter at Molecaten in Utrecht.

The beautiful ‘Dom’ city of Utrecht is surrounded by impressive burrows, fortresses and castles, among which the largest castle of the Netherlands: Castle ‘de Haar’. Tour the historic fortresses and listen to the thrilling stories about the new Dutch Waterline or climb the actual top of the Utrecht hill ridge: the Pyramid of Austerlitz. Also fun: a day of shopping and strolling through Utrecht or Amersfoort.

Admire the winter at Molecaten. A winter holiday where nothing is compulsory and everything is possible! Take a walk through a historic town, visit a museum, brave the wind and cold in nature or surprise grandparents with an unforgettable time with the grandchildren!

Holiday home

Molecaten Park Landgoed Ginkelduin offers attractive detached and semi-detached holiday homes for 4 to 20 persons. The holiday park is hidden in the woods and you will enjoy a lot of privacy. Pets allowed in some holiday homes.


Arrival on Monday 28 November
Arrival on Tuesday 29 November
Arrival on Wednesday 30 November
Arrival on Thursday 1 December
Arrival on Friday 2 December
Arrival on Saturday 3 December
Arrival on Monday 5 December
Arrival on Tuesday 6 December
Arrival on Wednesday 7 December
Arrival on Thursday 8 December
Arrival on Friday 9 December

Group accommodation

These are accommodations for the best traditions with the whole family or a large group of friends! There is nothing like going out with your lovely family or friends and being able to stay in an accommodation where you can be comfortable together. Pets not allowed.


Arrival on Monday 28 November
Arrival on Tuesday 29 November
Arrival on Wednesday 30 November
Arrival on Thursday 1 December
Arrival on Friday 2 December
Arrival on Saturday 3 December
Arrival on Monday 5 December
Arrival on Tuesday 6 December
Arrival on Wednesday 7 December
Arrival on Thursday 8 December
Arrival on Friday 9 December